Our People

How We Make a Difference

We care about people. Fusion began as a group of friends just wanting to make an impact, and even though we’ve grown in size, that core of us hasn’t changed.

We have highly skilled and passionate people who care deeply about Fusion and its mission, and we believe in the simple fact that people people matter.

Our Fusion teams are made up of paid and unpaid staff, team members and volunteers who all work side by side to see communities transformed across the nation. They are Fusion’s strength.

Whether it’s marching through the city in the rain or getting out of bed way too early to volunteer at a Day Trip, our people are committed to making a difference.

Faithfulness, willingness, generosity and commitment characterize Fusion’s people. In challenging environments and situations, our team members will keep on caring for those they minister to, offering practical support, encouragement and opportunity.

Their stories make us who we are

transformed communities where young people thrive.

Fiona <span>Gunnion</span>

Fiona Gunnion

CEO & Executive Team Leader
Richard <span>Palmer</span>

Richard Palmer

Board Chair

Our Board of Trustees

Fusion is an incorporated not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. Fusion appoints Trustees to a Board of Directors known as the Board of trustees. The current Board of trustees are;

Richard Palmer – Chair
Alison Hilton – Deputy Chair
Elizabeth (Biz) Adams
Anton Benc

Andrew Braun
Dave Ireson
Rubie Ireson
Jesse O’Neil

The Executive Team Leader (Chief Executive Officer)

is Ms Fiona Gunnion. Fiona has worked with Fusion for 17 years, she has a Bachelor of Social Work from RMIT and specialises in youth crisis accommodation and trauma recovery. The Board of Trustees and Executive Team Leader can be contacted by email at [email protected]


The Company Secretary and Chair of Finance and Audit Committee

is Trevor Harvey who has held senior commercial, human resources and project management roles in the private sector, is a director of other not-for-profit organisations and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Join Us